Is this thing on?

Hey there! My name’s Anon. Welcome to my blog, The Place Where I Write Things. If you haven’t already, please go check out the About Me page. It’ll give you slightly more information about…well, me.
Why did I start TPWIWT? To put things simply, I have too many words in my head, and not enough opportunities to get those words out. I want a public place to express my thoughts and opinions, safe from the knowing eyes of my friends and family. That eliminates Facebook, and WordPress is the only other site I feel comfortable utilizing for my intended purpose.
TPWIWT has a secondary function, though. I hope somebody will find inspiration or hope on this blog. I know how tough life can be, but I also know that there will always be a better day, and I want to spread that message.
I hope you enjoy my blog. If you don’t, well, everyone’s entitled to their own opinion. Thanks for visiting, and keep on keepin’ on.

blue-pen-paper

Type your own words here!

